WTERT Dinner and Awards


WTERT Dinner

The sponsorship of the WTERT Dinner by the Solid Waste Processing Division of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers is gratefully acknowledged. (Impressions)


WTERT Service Awards

Presentation by Prof. N.J. Themelis (WTERT Chair) and Mr. Ted Michaels (President, IWSA) of the WTERT Distinguished Service Awards to:


















Presentation of IWSA Service Award to Dr. Frank Roethel, SUNY at Stony Brook


2005 SWPD/ASME Scholarship Awards

Presentation by Mr. Len Grillo, Chair SWPD/ASME and Mr.Amit Chattopadhyay (Manager of Thermal Systems, Malcolm Pirnie) of the 2005 SWPD/ASME Scholarship Awards to:

  • Ms. Katherine Mouzakis (Undergrad.), and Mr. Judd Adam Larson (Grad.), University of Florida (Advisor: Timothy Townsend)

  • Mr. Eilhan Kwon (Grad.), Columbia University (Advisor: Marco Castaldi)

  • Mr. Shang-Hsiu Lee (Grad.), Columbia University (Advisor: N.J. Themelis)


Photo Credits:Masato Nakamura

Back / WTERT Homepage